Been There Done That!

in #poker4 years ago

Back over a year ago, @guiltyparties told me that I have to join the poker site for a Vets tournament.

I said, "Nahhhh, not my thing"

But, he convinced me, he used the tactics he learned from @snook in the art of persuading people,

aka #snookmademedoit

So I signed up.

The first tournament was at some crazy hour for me, think it was like 03:00, which was fine, I managed to stay awake for the beginning, registered, played the first few hands and said "Cheers / Good night" to the guys and left the game.

All too perfect.

The second Vets tournament started at 23:00, which was actually a respectable time, considering. Actually, I felt "wanted" there, so I went in, played, won and that was that.

"Been there and done that."

Then there was the first $100 tournament, paid out in Steem.
It was the first with a higher dollar value to it.
Got in, won that.

The other day, in this new eight week tournament that has all its games arranged to be according to a time zone that is not quite good for most of the world, I played the first day, almost managed to stay awake through the wee hours of the morning.

I only missed 2 games.

Funny part was, I was literally dozing off during the last two games I did play. Literally opening my eyes and seeing that I was listed as "Sitting out" = I fell asleep!

hahahahaahaa!

Some do the sleepwalking thing, I did the sleep poker thing on those two last games!

Well, the results on that LOOOONGGGGGG DAY were:

Our Team "BPPKC"

image.png

& as far as the individual players results go:

image.png

BIG Thanks to @snook for the screenshots: Source-Post by Snook

WIN/WIN, top of the ladder without even playing 2 of the 8 or 10 games that count.

I even played a couple of games simultaneously (2 at the same time) didn't know that some of the listed FREEROLLS (as they are called) do not count for the tournament results.

Man do I suck at playing 2 games at the same time.

Literally can't do it.

But as you can see, the results do say it all!

Been there and done that!

As for playing games online during the entire night, HELL NO!

and as for the schedules, BIG DEAL, it is what it is, guess that all kinda goes with the big trucks thing!

Anyways,

Hope you all enjoy the fun and games.

I wonder what is the next big challenge to overcome in the world of online poker games!

Can't wait to see what is next.

Cheers.

Yours truly

@jackmiller

Sort:  

@snook always making people do shit. Gotta love her😜

I should have never taught him that!! LOLL

BALLSYWarriors could have be another name for our Winning team

Your English really sucks at times, but that doesn't bother some of us, as we understand that English is not the native language of idk, like most of the world!

So I won't hold it against you!