The Return of Lucksacks!

in #poker4 years ago (edited)

Hi Chippy.png


hive dividers-02.png

Hey there all you 'Sacks and Sharks, it's @bethalea here, ready to play some poker again!

WTF HAPPENED, B?

The BRO-Team decided to disband and go in different directions. It's ok, you'll see them around here and there doing other VERY IMPORTANT THINGS. But I'm in charge of the poker stuff! You may call me Boss Bitch. (I kid, please don't call me that.)

Most things have stayed the same on the poker site, however...IF YOU WERE A BROWINGMAN, you are now called a LUCKSACK, as is appropriate. 😉 Due to the BROsino shut down, Lucksacks have been given 6 TOP tickets to in compensation. (That's important, keep reading!)

If you have any questions about anything BRO-related, ask me and I'll send you to the right BRO. I'm on OpenHive.chat as @bethalea and on Discord... feel free to join our Hive Poker Server here

So that's what happened. And I saw the very real possibility that our community might not have THIS anymore so I asked if I could take it over and they said YES!


lucksackspoker1.png


hive dividers-02.png

Yeah but like, WEN POKER?!?

Thanks to the continued support of @c0ff33a / Deranged [Witness], the Daily Deuces will start again at a new time, 11:00 AM PST here. because I love you.. Show your appreciation by giving their witness a vote here.

Then! Because @guiltyparties loves you and loves the Baby Shark Craze that is sweeping the nation, he has a special This-Friday-Only, Baby Shark Sux No limit, Texas Hold'em tournament at 6:30 PM PST for 10 HIVE!


3ecrP5U.png

Cool graphic by @Snook for @GuiltyParties


hive dividers-02.png

BUT WAIT THERE'S M0AR!!

The 1st annual Titans of Poker Championship Tournament is scheduled for Saturday, October 24th at 12:00 NOON PST. The prize pool for this tournament is 400 HIVE!! So if you have a CHAMP ticket, you best get ready! Players with the CHAMP ticket (that they earned by WINNING a Titans of Poker Monthly game!) are:

@blueeyes
@bluerobo
@philippekiene
@sultnpapper
@homesteadlt
@yazp

Good luck and congratulations to you Titans of Poker!!

I will be adding more games as I set them up so check the site for info, here!


hive dividers-02.png

That's all I can think of for now! Thank you to our sponsors, @c0ff33a/Deranged Witness, @GuiltyParties, @TheHive, @Sultnpapper, and the community as a whole for your patience and understanding during this crazy time.

Now.... let's play!!


Bethtini.png

Sort:  

Thanks for all your effort and energy Boss Bitch ( @bethalea ) , I have really missed the poker games and the folks who keep it interesting.
See ya at the tables,
Sult

ohhh you did it!! ahahaha!! I have missed everyone so much too, sult! That's why I couldn't just let it go. Can't wait to play with you again soon, my friend!

Oh shit I didn't realize brosino closed down. it was actually remarkably well done. RIP

Thanks!

hahahaha! how remarkably condescending of you, kleeeeee! But yeah, it does suck. a lot of hard work went into it but you know how it goes, things change and people's priorities shift. Thank goodness we still have poker! Do you play??

wut. I was trying to be nice. XD

Yeah, big projects like that require a lot of overview. Still sucks to see em go.
The poker should be good though! I'm absolute trash at it so generally avoid.

then you HAVE to play!! ;) honestly, let me know when you're ready and we'll set you up. Personally, the trash talking is my favorite anyway.

xo!!

Yeeeeahhhh, good news!

i KNOW, RIGHT?!? so stoked. can't wait to see you on the tables! Wait... actually I CAN wait! it hurts muh feelz when u take my chips! ;)

Why do you exaggerate? I never take anything, always lose my chips in the first hand. 😄

I miss playing poker...and I missed the name...Lucksacks! Welcome back!

I feel the same way Paps! I'm so glad we're back!

WOOOOOOOOOOOT!

GRRRL! U KNOW IT.

Very good. Good luck all

LEB!! I hope this means we'll see more of you! I miss playing you, even though you take my chips too, lol!!

Beth, I would love to, but when I go to the lucksacks.com, then no one plays there. ¯_(ツ)_/¯

Good to see you back Bethalea.

aww, thanks! it's good to see you, too. I hope you're good?

Yes. All good.

Nice! @tipu curate

Tadas! you magnificent bastard. it IS nice. like me. Nice, and sweet and like... just NICE. :) I'll beat you later!

nah :) and nah

Congratulations @lucksacks.com! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

October 2020 is the World Mental Heath Month