Zero to Hero challenge. bitcoin poker blog week 1

in #poker7 years ago

Well it's nearly a week since I joined up here on steemit. Perhaps because I have spent most of my time looking around on here and watching the charts on poloniex, there's not much to report in the way of card action. My poker balance has hardly changed. Too easy to get distracted here.

I have signed up for the steemit poker pro league being promoted by @tuck-fheman which will be playing on pokerstars, so hopefully will be winning some steem before too long. Be sure to check it out and sign up if you want to join in. There's also a league for less experienced players. I missed the first game unfortunately, either slept through the alarm or had a flat battery in my phone. Not sure which. oops. Next week I'll be there.

@spl (steemit poker league)

https://steemit.com/poker/@tuck-fheman/steemit-poker-league-season-1-schedule

https://steemit.com/poker/@tuck-fheman/steemit-poker-pro-league-on-pokerstars-still-free-to-play-and-win-sbd

I did play a couple of games over on swcpoker, won a few, lost a few... overall broke even. Balance currently running at 36.9 SwC chips (0.0369 btc). I'm not a high roller yet, but it's not too bad bearing in mind that I have never deposited any coin on the site. I started the mission playing Freerolls to get my first few chips and took it from there... I have gone from zero to one bitcoin this way before. My Zero to Hero challenge is to do the same again and then see how far i can push it...

More updates to follow... I'll win a million in the end... hopefully... wish me luck!

If you would like to play a game sometime let me know in the comments, we can meet up on swcpoker.eu It's simple to sign up there, no credit card needed as they only play for bitcoin. If you have no btc or prefer not to deposit any (I never deposit on poker sites anymore) they have a few freerolls where you might win some chips to get you started. If I'm having a good day I may even be able to throw you a chip to buy into your first game.

If you have a minute, and enjoy reading nonsense, I wrote a short piece about bitcoin poker when I first signed up here, explaining why I prefer it to normal cash games...
https://steemit.com/poker/@quantumpoker/schrodinger-s-poker-chips

Sort:  

Congratulations @quantumpoker! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @quantumpoker! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!