The Steem Poker League - My New Favorite Steem-Powered Site

in #poker6 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2017-10-28 at 1.54.47 AM.png

The largest cryptocurrency freeroll poker site in the world is powered by Steem. If you enjoy poker even half as much as I do, or you're looking to take a shot at winning a few extra Steem Dollars, you're going to want to check this out.

Screen Shot 2017-10-28 at 1.49.02 AM.png

The site features free daily tournaments that pay out in Steem Dollars (SBD), and the rewards are made possible by their active community here on Steemit. The Steem Poker League can be found on Steemit @SPL, and I am so glad that I stumbled upon their page while scrolling through the feed. I don't know what got it on my mind but I had the itch to play poker all week and was about to make the mistake of selling off some of my altcoins to do it when I found this site.

Screen Shot 2017-10-28 at 12.50.12 PM.png

It only took me a few minutes last night to sign up using my steemit username, and as you can see by the stats above I already won some SBD! I was able to win on my first attempt at one of the daily 1-2 SBD freerolls. The League has a daily schedule of these smaller tournaments which happen every hour or two, but what I'm most excited for are the weekly tournaments.

Screen Shot 2017-10-28 at 12.55.15 PM.png

As you can see Sunday is the big day, but there's the chance to win 30 SBD almost every day of the week! For a free site with only around 500 members these rewards are amazing. That is hundreds of dollars up for grabs every month, and judging by the leaderboards the competition seems pretty balanced. You can view the leaderboards and other player stats on their sister site, pokertool.com, which is another exciting feature of this platform. It is obvious how much work has already been put in to put the Steem Poker League on par with other online poker sites, and I believe they have already surpassed some that I've tried.

I tested the site on both desktop and mobile and it seems to work great on both devices, but I may have to stop bringing my phone to class.. this could get out of control 😂 All jokes aside though I am thoroughly impressed with this site and all the work that @tuck-fheman has done to create a viable poker platform on the Steem blockchain! I've gotta go make some coffee and get ready for today's 30SBD tournament so I'll leave this post at that, but I would recommend checking out the Steem Poker League articles here on Steemit for more information if you have any questions.

I hope to see you on the tables!

Cheers!

Sort:  

Congratulations @samxansen! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @samxansen! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

It's time for celebration @samxansen !

I like my Posts well done and yours is written to perfection. You earned this 0.29$ Upvote!

PS: You can earn 30% Vote-Cashback by upvoting this comment and all other post/comments by @therealwolf

Checkout: http://steem.link/introduction-wolfs-voting-bot

This post has received gratitude of 43.93 % from @appreciator thanks to @samxansen.

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 4.23 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to this cool cat: @samxansen. My pops @zeartul is one of your top steemit witness, if you like my bellyrubs please go vote for him, if you love what he is doing vote for this comment as well.