What can the Winning Player Network do to begin to actively respond to Joey Ingram's accusation

in #poker6 years ago (edited)

I am a recreational player on ACR, a network on WPN and am very interested in a youtube from Joey Ingram, respected high stakes PLO player. I play on ACR as sl1ngblad3. I have played for 2 years on the site. I love the opportunity that I can play with a HUD there so I can review my hands and I am an American. I also live in a state that further blocks most facing US sites so I am more limited in online poker play than most states in US.

The video on youtube that I am referring to from JoeyIngram1 on Youtube is here.

[link to 1dt Joey Ingram Video regarding bots and collusion in cash games NLHE and PLO ]


JoeyIngram1 speaking about the pots and collusion rings that are going on specifically in cash games from 5nl up to highstakes NLHE and PLO

[link to 2nd Joey Ingram Video entitled Cheating] (


JoeyIngram1 speaks specifically about the exploit of MTT's on WPN network late reg cashing and the multiple seating of new tables of a late reg of the same table (6:40 will show you the exploit in action) and the rouge freeroll losing players to MTT's ROI games of 50% and up to 80% ROI in microstake games.

I listened to the Poker Fraud Alert by Todd "DanDruff" Witteles show with ChicagoJoey AND saw both videos from ChicagoJoey and i will commend him for bringing to light on this issue of bots and collusion and potential superusing. The evidence of the MTT bug is clear on Friday's video as he does provide proof in the tournament bug.

This is a suggestion. WPN needs to immediate address this. Just seeing this thread putting it back on us as players to send hand histories to them is what bothers me. We pay rake on WPN site and it's not our responsibility to police the traffic especially if we don't have any tools to prove this. At the same time, we as players should have tools necessary that we can police our own games when we suspect botting or collusion going on as we see that in our live tables. It shouldn't be ChicagoJoey having to spend hour upon hours looking at hand histories bringing it up to WPN and submit a podcast to expose this. It's the network's responsibility. We really don't have the tools to suspect botters effectively without putting up a good hand history of a strong sample size. Most rec players (like me) don't have this sort of sample size.

Here are my easy suggestions that wouldn't be a software overhaul.

Dialing back late registration would take care of the tank of five at the same time. This doesn't take care of the collusion obviously of 5 guys regging at the same time. My suggestion, 12-15 minutes 2 1/2 hours max and 10 minute 1 hour MAX. This will prevent the tanking among colluders. It wouldn't be worth them late reg.

Another way is to not have unlimited re entries, make it 2-3 entries MAX which wouldn't be an overhaul of software I don't think.

Finally, just show the mucked cards. I don't see anything at all a good reason why it's fearful to muck the showdown of the losing hand. At best, hiding the muck of the losing cards would be suspect of hiding something from the site making things less transparent. If you provide the hands, then in time, we can provide the suspected botting and submit hands a bit easier if we can prove the existance. This is how we can better provide the suspect accounts to be able to send suspect accounts up to security of the site? We don't have anything really to stand on when we don't see the showdown cards of both the loser and the winner?

Now these quick suggestion isn't THE answer, I think that at least make one step in the direction as at least being able to make hedgeway to provide a room that can make a positive step trimming down late reg, minimizing re-entries, and mucked cards to be shown.

With that said, I believe the priority is to get WPN 2.0 up and going with assurances that their is a solid RNG that is proven to all us players (that isn't simply a pdf of a paper with a signed documents that obviously looks like a photoshopped signature to us), that there is a bot detection software and that we are seeing mucked losing cards.

Now with years of suspected stuff going on with WPN, I am pretty sure that the entire poker community would answer, this would never ever happen, i am waisting the keys I typed this, etc.

I also know that chances of anything to be done immediately by WPN would be equivalent of me winning K2o vs AA on a AA2 board. SO hopefully, WPN would like to collude with me and give me the 2 on the turn and 2 on the river.