Three first decisions in OFC 2-7.

in #poker6 years ago

Finally got some action, mostly from the regular who sits the next lower stake. The site pro also came in and played half a round before abandoning in the middle, which was a little odd. I hadn't played him before, but I appreciate the free money. Two hours or so, $150.23

Three interesting decisions today, all fairly similar ones on the first round:

180502 hand 1.jpg

Sightly dead wheel card vs. pair here is interesting, especially with my opponent already chasing two kings on top, which both motivates me to go for the ace and gives me a safe spot to drop a dead six if I decide to go that way. I ended up playing the pair, but I'm not at all sure that's correct.

180502 hand 2.jpg

Quick trips and play for high or take the three-out wheel draw? If fours were totally live and tens weren't I might have played the trips and hoped to back into the wheel anyway, but in this case I decided to prioritize the low.

180502 hand 3.jpg

This one was the earliest but I think also the most interesting. Lots of possibilities here, and I have no idea. It may very well be that my initial set was just really bad because of the possibility of running into this sort of thing. Villain having two kings matters a lot here too because discarding the ace makes my chances of fantasyland on top very minimal. I ended up playing for the wheel here but my guess is that my mistake was in the initial set.

Sort:  

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
https://www.livejournal.com/manage/settings/?cat=display

Hi @cheetah, thank you for the upvote, this seems like some sort of bug? That page on Livejournal isn't anything like this even if you're logged in.

Looking at your FAQ it seems like it might help if I mention @anyx