You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To protect and serve: is serving far too many of us up dead or severely damaged

in #policebrutality6 years ago

Very well said. All of your points are spot on in my view. And courageous of you to share. I listened to an interview not so long ago, I wish I could remember. I think it might have been on Coast to Coast AM. Anyway, it was an interview with a retired police officer who described in his many years as an officer, he had dealt with violent encounters where his life was threatened, but he said that not once did he shoot anyone. He had been trained in several other methods and tactics and always was successful in taking down his opponent. Our police need other tactics for sure.

Sort:  

Yes they do in places where they are encouraged or required to get additional training to better interact with mental combatants there are fewer deaths by police. Not courageous at all. I just believe in the law enough to know that it is designed on the perception of innocent until proven guilty and that no one is above the law; not even the law it'self.