Sosna i dynia / Pine and pumpkin [POL/ENG]

in #polishlast year

W tym roku Międzynarodowy Dzień Sadzenia Dynii w Miejscach Publicznych wypadł 16 maja, wczoraj. Z tej okazji o poranku, symbolicznie, wetknąłem pestkę w kawałek nasłonecznionej ziemi w pobliżu kamienicy. Zniechęcony porażkami roku ubiegłego (przypomnę, żadna sadzonka nie wytrzymała dłużej niż tydzień) nie znalazłem w sobie motywacji na szerszą działalność ogrodniczo partyzancką. Mam jeszcze garść pestek więc może przy okazji jakiegoś spacerku gdzieś je posadzę.

A spacerkuję sobie ostatnio całkiem sporo, czasu mam mnóstwo, nadal kontynuuję swoją przerwę od zatrudnienia (paskudne słowo) i rozkoszuję się slow-lifem. Wciąż czekam na ostatnie przelewy za robotę wykonaną w grudniu i styczniu, co tylko utwierdza mnie w przekonaniu, że branża budowlana nie jest dla mnie. Nawet noty odsetkowe nie motywują do wysyłania zapłaty na czas, no bo skoro za parę stów można sobie odroczyć płatność o miesiąc, to czemu nie?

Ale tak, slow-life, czas w naturze, czas przed ekranem komputera, czas ze znajomymi, bez pushowania. Telefonu wciąż nie naprawiłem i po części dobrze mi z tą decyzją, uśmiecham się do siebie i obserwuję lekki niepokój w sklepowej kolejce. Czy to objaw cyfrowego uzależnienia? Przed trochę większym ekranem na zmianę oglądam filmy i słucham sobie podcastów, Lex Fridman, Chiny, Ukraina, Hive, słucham i sprzątam pokój. Od ponad pół roku planowałem powiesić sobie kwietnik, nigdy nie było czasu albo motywacji, i co? Parę dni temu powiesiłem. Jeszcze trochę i dżungla będzie pochłaniać większość światła wpadającego do mojego pokoju. Świetnie!

Z ciekawszych filmów to widziałem ostatnio Czas Apokalipsy, klasyk z latach 70tych, gdzie zdjęcia i gra świateł totalnie wynagradzają rozwleczoną narrację, myślę, że wraz z CGI bezpowrotnie coś utraciliśmy. Totalnie wzruszył mnie za to polski film pt. Dziewczyna z Szafy, coś totalnie nowego, bo jak już płaczę na filmach to przy tych zabiegach reżyserskich będącymi odpowiednikami horrorowych Jump Scare'ów. Nawet jeśli cała historia buduje narrację prowadzącą do kulminacyjnego momentu wypływu emocji, to wciąż jest inna jakość niż ta dostarczona przez Dziewczynę z Szafy, zamiast wyciskania łez jest czułe objęcie, które daje uczucie ciepełka, bardzo mi się to podobało. Wiecie o czym piszę? Znacie inne filmy tego typu?

Doświadczeniem z absolutnie drugiego końca spektrum był natomiast amerykański film z ubiegłego roku - Fall, mistrzowsko wykorzystany został jeden chwyt, granie na wbudowanym chyba ewolucyjnie strachu przed upadkiem. Gwarantowane 107 minut spoconych dłoni, drżenia nóg i podskakiwania na kanapie. U mnie doszło jeszcze wyklinanie niekonsekwencji logicznych i niewiarygodnie nieprzemyślanych decyzji głównych bohaterek uwięzionych na szczycie wieży telewizyjnej. Czy naprawdę trzeba odwiesić mózg na kołek, żeby dobrze bawić się na filmie? W każdym polecam wszystkim, którzy czują się ostatnio zbyt komfortowo.

Czas na łonie natury? Trochę skończyły mi się miejsca w okolicy, których jeszcze nie znam, mniej więc odkrywania, ale znalazłem sobie quest innego typu. Nasz polski ekspert od spożywania dzikich roślin, Łukasz Łuczaj na swoim kanale na popularnym scentralizowanym serwisie z wideo wrzucił film obwieszczający, że sezon na młode pędy sosny mamy w pełni. Przypomniał mi tym samym, że już parę lat temu chciałem zrobić sobie syrop. Nazbierałem pięć litrów pędów. Zostawiałem na drzewkach więcej niż 50% i od razu usuwałem ochronne łuski, żeby potem nie wyjmować ich sobie z zębów. Dwa słoiki zrobiłem z dodatkiem pyłku pszczelego. Mam nadzieję, że pogoda szybko się poprawi i na dniach uda mi się wybrać jeszcze raz na zbiory.

ENG

This year, the International Day of Planting Pumpkins in Public Places fell on May 16th, yesterday. To mark the occasion, in the morning, symbolically, I inserted a pumpkin seed into a patch of sunlit soil near the tenement building. Discouraged by the failures of the previous year (none of the seedlings survived longer than a week), I didn't find the motivation for broader guerrilla gardening activities. I still have a handful of seeds, so maybe I'll plant them somewhere during a casual stroll.

Lately, I've been taking quite a few walks, and I have plenty of time on my hands. I decided to take a few months off from work and indulge in the slow life. I'm still waiting for the final payments for the work I did in December and January, which only reinforces my belief that the construction industry isn't for me. Even the interest notes don't motivate me to make payments on time because, well, if you can delay payment for a month for a few hundred bucks, why not?

But yes, slow life, time in nature, time on the computer screen, time with friends, without pushing myself to anything. BTW, I still haven't fixed my phone, and partly I feel good about that decision. I smile to myself and observe the slight unease in the supermarket queue. Is it a symptom of digital addiction? With my slightly larger screen, I watch movies and listen to podcasts. Lex Fridman, China, Ukraine, Hive—I listen and tidy up my room. I've been planning to hang a flowerpot for over six months, but there was never enough time or motivation. And what happened? A few days ago, I finally hung it. Soon, the jungle will consume most of the light coming into my room. Fantastic!

Recently, I watched some interesting movies. One of them was "Apocalypse Now," a classic from the '70s, where the cinematography and play of lights completely compensate for the slow-paced narrative. I think with the advent of CGI, we have lost something irreplaceable. On the other hand, a Polish film called "The Girl from the Wardrobe" deeply moved me. It offered something totally new because, usually, I cry during films due to directorial techniques equivalent to horror jump scares. Even if the whole story builds up to a climactic moment of emotional release, there is still a different quality to what "The Girl from the Wardrobe" delivers. Instead of squeezing tears out of you, it gives you a tender embrace that warms your heart. Tears just might be additional. I really enjoyed that. Do you know what I mean? Are there any other movies of this kind that you know?

On the complete opposite end of the spectrum was an American film from last year called "Fall," which masterfully exploited the inherent fear of falling. It guaranteed 107 minutes of sweaty palms, shaky legs, and jumping on the couch. For me, it also involved cursing the illogical inconsistencies and unbelievably poorly thought-out decisions of the main characters trapped at the top of a television tower. Do you really have to suspend your brain to have a good time watching a movie? Nevertheless, I recommend it to everyone who has been feeling too comfortable lately.

Time for the embrace of nature? I have explored most of the places in my vicinity, so there's less discovering to do. However, I found a different type of quest for myself. Our Polish expert on wild plant foraging, Łukasz Łuczaj, uploaded a video on his channel on a popular centralized video platform, announcing that the season for young pine shoots is in full swing. It reminded me that a few years ago, I wanted to make pine shoot syrup. I gathered five liters of shoots, leaving more than 50% of fresh growth on the trees. I removed the protective scales on the spot to avoid picking them out of my teeth later. I made two jars of syrup with the addition of bee pollen. I hope the weather improves soon, and in the coming days, I'll be able to go foraging again. Here come some heavy support for my immunology system during winter months.

Sort:  

Love your jungle room! :)

@tipu curate

Do you have some greenery at your window too?

Well, with our nomadic lifestyle, it´s hard to customize the places where you live but yeah, we do have some plants in the apartment where we are staying now ;) The greenest place so far was this apartment in Mexico, I loved working on this terrace :)

IMG_20171214_162232.jpg

We got so many amazing guests on that terrace, from various lizards and bets to opossums and birds, even including one toucan :) Sweet memories...

💙😍

Pokój robi piorunujące wrażenie :)

International Day of Planting Pumpkins in Public Places

Why such a thing exists, I'm confused! 😯

Maybe you need a different kind of pumpkin seeds, one that is more resistant in the urban jungle.

Last year I planted these in April in my house and at the celebration day I moved young plants into the urban jungle. This is a brutal, ruthless environment :D

This is a brutal, ruthless environment

True, but still some plants have ways to conquer it. :))

Yeah, you know, survival of the fittest :D Apparently my little home-grown pumpkin shoots were not the fittest after all xD

Natural selection! :))

no bo skoro za parę stów można sobie odroczyć płatność o miesiąc, to czemu nie?

Niestety, tak działają typowo polskie branże jak budowlanka czy transport. Gdyby trzeba było jakoś pomóc to masz namiary 😉

Dzięki! Myślę, że ostatecznie dostaniemy te pieniądze, ale w razie potrzeby się odezwę. A tak przy okazji, ponoć planowane są jakieś zmiany zabezpieczające przedsiębiorców w podobnych sytuacjach. Coś jak blokada środków na koncie bankowym dłużnika czy wpis w jakiś rejestr. Już nie pamiętam dokładnie. Kojarzysz coś?

Niestety nie mam czasu na śledzenie (choć powinienem). Jest aktualnie ustawa o przeciwdziałaniu nadmiernym opóźnieniom w transakcjach handlowych, która daje:

  • wyższe odsetki,
  • 40 €
  • ułatwioną drogę sądową (ale niestety tylko teoretycznie).
  • parę innych mechanizmów, ale dla mnie nie miały większego znaczenia.

Jest potem jeszcze ulga na złe długi, ale firmy boją się jej używać.

https://leofinance.io/threads/view/polish.hive/re-leothreads-ni84jmu1
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( polish.hive ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

Manually curated by EwkaW from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

I LOVE your green window there! 🌱☘🍀
Not sure I could watch "Fall".. 😱
But I might give the others a go.. 👍

I hope your planted pumpkin seed grows into a wonderful plant giving you lots of pumpkins.
Love your jungle room, I have lots of plants too, I need them to feel at home.
Very interested about your pine needle syrup, maybe you could share in a post the whole process xxxx

The process is fairly easy. Young shoots should be broken in tiny picies, idealy crushed and covered with sugar, making layers will guarantee all schoots covered, that prevents them froim getting spoiled. I use some bee pollen additionaly. General proportions of sugar to plant material should be around 1:1
After 2-3weeks I'm going to press shoots out and pasteurize produced sirup in a glass bottle. This is the first time I do this, hopefully it'll work, I'll share progress in following weeks.

As for pumpkins I don't have very big expectations, next year I'll work harder on these :)

Congratulations @deepresearch! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 9000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 10000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - June 1st 2023

Congratulations @deepresearch! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - May 2023 Winners List
Be ready for the June edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Unveiling the Exclusive Web3 Berlin Conference Badge. HiveBuzz Adds a Touch of Excitement!

Congratulations @deepresearch! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 100 HP on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 3 badge
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - May 2023 Winners List
Be ready for the June edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Unveiling the Exclusive Web3 Berlin Conference Badge. HiveBuzz Adds a Touch of Excitement!