You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Zainteresowania niskiego zaangażowania. /My recent low-key hobbies. [POL/ENG]

in #polish10 months ago

So it´s a healing vacation up there in the north for you, that´s cool. We already had that convo about how incredibly beneficial the sea can be for us who suffer from allergies and asthma... It never fails to amaze me how fast the effects are. We just spent a couple of days on Maderia. As always by the sea, no breathing troubles, no allergy seizures for me there. Nothing. Just one happy and healthy @phortun. Right after we got back to Prague though, it all started again... I think my body is literally shouting at me: "you should live by the sea!"

Sorry you lost that amber gem. You found it on the beach? Is it common in that area? Do you also call amber "jantar" in Polish? :)

@tipu curate

Sort:  

No surprise @phortun comes with a sea in his profile pic :)

We call it bursztyn, but my guess is older generations would understand jantar too. Yep, I found it on the beach, I remember that around 10 years ago there were poeple in Poland earning livings from collecting Baltic amber, still if you come in the morning especially after storm there is a good chance you'd spot it on the shore. I think I might have found another one, a little bit smaller.

Did you try any of these halite/jodine therapies based on mimicing affects of the sea? That's a bummer your health is basically dependent on living near the coast...

Yeah, the profile pic is from the Caribbean where we lived for 2 years. Happy salty memories :)

Man, collecting ambers for living sounds like a cool job! I would go for it right away but I guess most of the gems have already been collected :D

No I haven´t tried those therapies but the health problems are not so bad actually. During the allergy season, I use Zodac, which seems to work pretty well for me and when I cannot breathe from asthma, I use an inhaler that is quite efficient too. But I use it only rarely. It´s more about just comfort than some real health threats... But yeah, whenever I´m by the sea, it´s all gone and I feel just good :) Same like you I guess...

By now is to early to say if Baltic works for me, even though I already feel better, but there might be a big influence of these medic procedures I undergo here, also long walks and dancing every other day are therapuetic for sure. 4 more weeks to gather data :D

Dancing? Wow :D Seems like these days, sanatoriums are different from I know from movies :D

Yeah, the most experienced patients told me that this is the most effective and most important of all healing procedures here :D

I know literally zero movies about sanatoriums :D