You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is A Well Regulated Militia

in #political6 years ago (edited)

Well I think that had the system had all of information what was going on with this youth and had the Baker act that it would have stopped this case. Gov. Scott just came on and said he is going to up the buying age of any gun to 21, reinstating the Baker Act, putting 1/2 billion towards school safety, a 30 day hold on any confiscated guns, no bump stocks and more things. I think this is a great start. He understands that what we have now is just not working. So I applaud him. It is not enough but it is a start.

Sort:  

You can create a homemade bump-stock using a belt and rubber band, a bomb using fertilizer, pcv pipe and nails, or pressure cookers. When they moved the drinking age to 21 here in CO, I was still drinking in high school. Pot is 21 on up here, yet it seems every high school kid either smokes or has smoked at least once under age. Point is, age restrictions don't stop anyone from doing illegal shit. You can't legislate evil. There is NO law that will stop people from killing, I'm sorry. I wish it wasn't so. I have two kids and I hope they are safe in school. One of my kids goes to one of these famous schools that had a shooter and kids died. No law would have stopped the rage.

so then I guess we should just get rid of all laws then. I don't think quitting is an option for many of us now. We are going to change the laws and we are going to neuter the amount of power that the N.R.A. as in our politics. WE are going to support what is right. And your right laws do not stop people from breaking them. But it sure draws a line in the sand and give consequences if they do. I have revoked my N.R.A. membership and cut up my discount cards. So If we have to do it with laws great but if we have to hurt their bottom line we will do it. I was completely discussed by the views at the CPAC meeting. And I will stand with these young new and soon to be new voters that are the future. Weather some people like it or not change is coming. I applaud the industries that have like me said the N.R.A. does not resent what I stand for anymore. The time is now to say what it has been is not working. So time to change.