Equal Opportunity Employment

in #political7 years ago

http://www.thepetitionsite.com/takeaction/237/037/592/

What a shocker, we can add gas station attendant to the list. Where is the justice, sense when is what I do in the privacy of my own home the business of an employer. It's just a plant that's no more harmful than tobacco or alcohol. This madness needs to end.
stock-photo-the-word-equality-in-cut-out-magazine-letters-pinned-to-a-cork-notice-board-104025983.jpg

Sort:  

As long as it doesn't impair judgment or ability to do one's job, it's not the boss's business.

I don't even use it before work. I use it as a sleep aid, sometimes when I lay down to sleep I'll be there for hours without even a blink of sleep. Smoke a little weed and all of a sudden my body relaxes, my eyes grow heavy, and I'm out like a light. I wake up refreshed and ready to take on the day. As opposed to groggy, irritated, and more than likely late.

The plants and the extract has many medicinal uses that the government doesn't seems to want to acknowledge. I don't use it, but I don't pass judgment on anyone who choose to use it. I can see the benefits of using this over using another substance such as illegal narcotics or even pharmaceuticals for treating ailments, etc.