Prohibition of Marijuana

in #political6 years ago (edited)

larimer-2617495__480.jpg
I'm sick of being treated like a second class citizen. Tossed around like a rag doll all because of something I do in the privacy of my own home. There was a time in this country when you couldn't legally drink alcohol. Did that stop anyone? Of course it didn't, but what it did do is cause the government to lie to us through propaganda to push their own agenda. Nevermind what the people wanted. They even took it to the extent of poisoning the bootleg liquor so that when people got sick they could blame it on the alcohol. I feel like we are experiencing a similar situation here. You know I once heard a politician say, "Yes I was involved in the criminalizing of marijuana, but I wouldn't be respected if I now supported marijuana." Honestly I lost all respect for him the moment I heard those words. I have more respect for a man that tries to fix the mistakes he knows he made than a man that's so stubborn to "keep his word" that he refuses to change his mind despite new evidence.

Now a woman who says it better, the attorney general for Colorado Cynthia Coffman.

I am disappointed in US Attorney General Jeff Session's decision to roll back Obama-era guidelines on recreational marijuana. This is an assault on state law and endangers consumers and the legal marijuana industry in Colorado.

As Colorado Attorney General, I will protect our marijuana industry and oppose the Trump administration's overreach into state law.

https://www.politico.com/story/2018/01/04/jeff-sessions-marijuana-policy-us-attorney-enforcement-324020