Sort:  

BROTHER MATT!

What a lovely and blessed surprise to hear from you today! ❤️

To be totally transparent, personal consideration of the sea-steading movement has contributed to the thought processes that have eventually lead to my epiphanies about the Good News of the Kingdom of God... Thanks for sharing https://oceanbuilders.com/. To it, I shall add https://seasteading.org, where I particularly appreciate all the video presentations...

While I'm persuaded of the scriptural foundation for (almost) every word in this essay, and while I would absolutely be promoting these ideas regardless of all else, here's a tad of the backstory:

Thinking about all the concepts of seasteading got me thinking about the genuine benefits of the history and
existing laws of the United States, and particularly about the widely recognized doctrine of "separation of church and state."

Churches in the US, in particular, have a lot of support/protection from the depredations of the state. If we would only recognize that the state is literally irrelevant, we could immediately begin building up the Kingdom of God/The Heavens in very practical ways. All it would take would be for our assemblies to recognize that we have that authority and power, and for us to begin sheltering our congregants from state-engendered robbery and slavery.

Great to see you her. Blessings, my friend. I hear terrible stories from 'down under,' and pray you and yours are managing? Let me know.

Thanks. Its surreal here in Adelaide. The more populated East Coast has suffered a massive amount of government over-reach. Personal liberties are being trampled almost gleefully.
We've had a few, multi-day lockdowns. Never more than a week. I only wore a mask for the second time yesterday (kids parent-teacher interviews at school; first time was a plasma donation).
I've not downloaded any apps, or even pretended (as many do) to scan my way into businesses. Haven't been tested, but then I haven't been told to.
I think the "easy wins" for jabs in arms are in the more densely populated parts of the country. People who can be starved into compliance.
I'm literally looking at a small mob of kangaroos on a nearby hillside, as I'm typing this.
Big river running through a national park nearby, full of fish; and the ocean's only a few miles away. It wouldn't be fun, but I could feed the family fairly easily if push came to shove.
The local sentiment, on twitter has shifted; many of the early opportunists seeking a quick virtue signal, have started to quiet down.
Many conservative, older Christians I know, have been emboldened to publicly criticise the state and police, which is something I've hoped to see for a long time.
NSW is barring non-vaccinated people from church, which I think will backfire spectacularly. Too many places of worship, too few cops willing to kick doors down. Fewer in a month or so when half of them are fired for not getting jabbed.
It has a very end-game feel to it. Like they know they're running out of steam. They know the narrative is unravelling, and that freedom lovers are co-operating and co-ordinating.
It's like the less capable they are; the more things they threaten to do, in a last ditch attempt to demoralise a few extra percent of people to get got.
There's a wide gulf between what politicians can write on paper, and what they can convince Aussie cops to actually enforce.
Don't get me wrong, our tourism industry won't recover for decades; and the world is right to point to us as a dystopian nightmare, but there's a lot more pushback from the public than what's apparent from a distance.

Hey, Matt,

Thanks SO MUCH for such a comprehensive response...

Even in the darkness, these bits of light are encouraging.

Bro, I would treasure any insights/comments you may have with respect to the details of my "Kingdom thinking." I really need engagement on this. I've never considered myself a 'prophet' of any sort; however, I'm somewhat overwhelmed with the feeling that I have a message here; and I have some other (more private) writings that I would gladly share with you, given some more private channel... Discord? Signal? Wire? Even an email. Let me know if I can reach you, if you have any interest, through an alternative, even more marginally private, medium.

Meanwhile, I hope you'll find a chance to review the other couple of articles on my Kingdom Library Page...

Blessings!

I'm mattclarke#6202 on discord. Send a friend request first.
I'm no theologian. I know where I stand, and I know where I'm going, but I get stuck weighing different interpretations. It's just never been a big focus for me.
If we were to end/avoid/escape the nation state, while still collectivists at heart, we'd just end up building a cult around the bible. Anarchy has to be a person by person awakening.
I'd rather share a new community with an anarchist agnostic, than with a collectivist Christian.

I tried "friending" you on discord; apparently your account is set to "reject?"

I'm creatr#0884, please friend me there, and I'll copy you on some prelim writings...

Thanks for your added comments here; no worries, I'm merely an "armchair theologian" myself, but as I read the NT in Greek I can't escape what I believe Jesus' holy spirit is teaching me...

"I'd rather share a new community with an anarchist agnostic, than with a collectivist Christian."

I couldn't agree more; nevertheless, I have this vision (in a metaphoric, non-literal sense) of the assemblies of Jesus beginning to recognize the truth, and beginning to act in a biblical/Kingdom-first way.

A truly decentralized, distributed, voluntary collection of groups of people who have seen the faults, felt the oppression of the beast, and who begin to follow Jesus and to trust him to direct them and coordinate them. I hope, God willing, to write much more about what I see. The theonomists are very close to the truth in these matters; they just need to be brought into the more biblical, voluntaryist fold... They have no illusions about the evils of the state; they are simply deluded about some remnant of it's non-existent validity.

The vision I have is one of the "church" with no centralization, no collectivism apart from The Head who works and directs "over all and through all and in all..."

Matt, I'd highly value your interaction on this... 🙏