People vs Ideas

in #politics6 years ago

1001-startup-ideas-sharing-economy--1024x547.jpg

Libertarians are all idealists. We believe in the ideal of a voluntary society. Most of us came to this point through relating to ideas. We are passionate about them. Committed to them. Obsessed with them.

We are the nerds of the political world, which makes us the super nerds of the regular world. While we relate to ideas the way that most people relate to other people, even we must admit that without people sharing these ideas, most of us wouldn't be libertarians right now. Yes, hypothetically, we all could arrive at the same logical conclusions on our own, but that is very very rarely the case.

The ideas of libertarianism are all ultimately about people. We might be intellectually grounded, but the reason these ideas are powerful is that they have the potential to make the world a better place for people, not for ideas.

All too often, we get caught up in the ideas and forget about the people. That's one more big reason why I love the Libertarian Party. You've probably heard the cliche that politics is about people. Well, when it's anything other than libertarian politics, it's about exploiting people. Libertarian politics are about liberating people.

Political activism is what takes the beautiful ideas and ideals into the real world and makes them about people. Never forget, that without people to breath life into them, ideas are worthless.

hqdefault.jpg


I am the author of FREEDOM!, a book endorsed (I mean banned) by the US Department of “Justice.” You can get a copy here. I’m running for Not-President in 2020 on the platform of the peaceful, orderly, and responsible dissolution of the United States federal government. You can find out more here. You can find an event near you here. Whoever has the top comment on this post after 24 hours can claim a free signed copy of FREEDOM! by sending me an email at [email protected] with their address.

Sort:  

collective ideas is quite powerful when we use it properly. :)

I agree with you @adamkokesh.
I see donald trump too cruel.
he can not bring peace to America and to the world.
now you are the hope of the world.
free the america, reconcile the world.
Uncle Sam is the strongest country in the world
I support you @adamkokesh

Couldn't agree more

When the government refuses to listen to himself, political activism makes him listen. The idea of the Libertarian party aimed with the freedom for all which will make the world a better place.
I do say, if you are tired of the excesses from government. The opportunity to liberate yourself is here

Best of luck on your cause, @adamkokesh! As long as your motivation and mission revolves around the welfare of the people, people will help make a way to make you succeed.

I’m sorry, but I don’t want to be an emperor. That’s not my business. I don’t want to rule or conquer anyone. I should like to help everyone - if possible - Jew, Gentile - black man - white.
We all want to help one another. Human beings are like that. We want to live by each other’s happiness - not by each other’s misery. We don’t want to hate and despise one another. In this world there is room for everyone. And the good earth is rich and can provide for everyone. The way of life can be free and beautiful, but we have lost the way.

~Charlie Chapman - The Great Dictator Speech

one of my favorites from back in the day :)

I am pretty sure I have everyone at work on edge, I can't find myself able to control my thoughts they just slip out. I just went to work yesterday and the first person I seen I said "I am gonna protect and serve the shit out of you!" got some laughs on that one, they also said "brock, you didn't miss a beat over the weekend" Its things like this that make me proud, I think it tells me I am on the right track.

people and ideas are two things interconnected, human beings are born full of the idea of ​​life to seek ideas from created ideas. ** Lack your curiosity about people, curiosity about ideas, ideas, and ideas.**
Ideas is something that is very important in the process of human life. A brilliant Ideas is always needed when we are looking for solutions to solve problems
Thanks for this @adamkokesh

Political activism is what takes the beautiful ideas and ideals into the real world and makes them about people.

*Action.