You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts on current politics

in #politics4 years ago

So you were as unenthusiastic a supporter of Gary Johnson as I was I guess. They had a real chance in 2016 but instead Gary got the much desired airtime that the Libertarians have been hoping for for as long as I remember and then just made a mockery of the group. I suppose the media was always going to do that but I recall one interview where he responded to questions using a silly voice and biting his tongue. It was just weird. Still pulled down some respectable numbers though...

Sort:  

It wasn't even so much Gary... it's just by that time I had recognized the illegitimacy of v*ting. For anyone or anything. But I will say that anyone who had previously ascended to political office with an R or a D behind their name wasn't going to get my support.