Sort:  

I just explained how there IS a "recourse".

You have only yourself to blame for your lack of reading skills. I must blame myself for my lack of reading skills. 😅

I've chatted with Larry on Twitter, and he seems to completely miss the point in Hive and other blockchains. He claims having "a community" means something is not decentralized.

The problem with what he says is everything has a community. Be it email, DNS, newsgroups, blogs, etc. They all have their respective communities. Most of them not even decentralized anymore.

He is deluding himself. Whether something has "a community" is not what makes something decentralized or not.

misunderstood. when i said this post, i meant the original post is an example of decentralized and censorship free :D

and you are right, having a community has nothing to do with decentralization.
He has an idea of everyone hosting it's own thing (blog) but at this moment that has 0 possibility to succeed. not easy to host, needs money to host, only one action needed to censor you (host provider banning you).
I said this many times. hive has it's problems, but decentralization and censorship resistance is not one of them.

Oops, I jumped the gun. The sentiment of lately has been somewhat heated so I got carried away. Sorry about that.

Yes Larry seems to have some weird ideas about how self-hosting actually works.

hive has it's problems, but decentralization and censorship resistance is not one of them.

I can attest to that 100%.