- Betting on Biden vs. Trump -

in #politics3 years ago

4AB1FE33-ED18-4039-9555-87FEAE0C11ED.jpeg

No...this isn’t a political piece. Not really.

This is just a quick story regarding two of my childhood friends arguing on Facebook about the current state of politics (if you can even call it that anymore) in this country. This is a story of Pete vs. Jack.

Pete is my oldest friend. I’ve known him since I was 7 years old and I’ll be 41 in a few months so...we have some stories. We are still very close although our views are literally...worlds apart. Pete is all aboard the Trump Train to the point he believes he will get his second term.

Jack, I’ve known almost as long as we were in the same grade. Known him since the 2nd grade and we graduated together. Jack seems planted firmly in reality and is of the mindset that Biden is President Elect and will be in office in January.

With that being said, the two of these guys amongst others have been hotly debating back and forth on my recent FB posts. So much so that the idea of a bet came up and is now a reality.

Since neither of these fellas trust each other...I am the acting middleman. I’m now holding $1000 in my Venmo account from each of them and will be sending the victor the funds after the Inauguration in January.

CE882E6B-E4E5-40ED-BAA8-2574B9FC7D40.jpeg

FB17FFED-B6A0-449F-8413-2D0F76FF99B3.jpeg

Even though I am fairly confident in who will be $1000 richer in January...It’s still going to be a long month of shit talking for these two...

Madness!!!!

Sort:  

1000 on Kanye!!

convert it to crypto, in the interest of gambling

Man, I wish I just had a rack laying around to dick around with. GG to whoever gets it, I guess.

500 against 500? 50/50? (bad bet)
I took odds at 8:1 on trump winning (and layed the same back - so win big whoever wins).
...Sounds like an arbitrage job for you ! - make some profit from holding! lol

That's a large bet. Wow! Madness indeed. 🤣