You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can we be done with this whole election thing already?

in #politics3 years ago

I just can't fathom how anyone can be okay with Trump. If if you totally take the media out of the picture, his Tweets alone which are his own words tell me everything I need to know about him bias free. If I am looking at his record, he willfully did pretty much the opposite of what he said he would (remember the whole swamp draining thing). I agree nothing will likely change. Anyway, I am not here to argue. I think just ignoring it all is a great idea.

Sort:  

I didn't really pay that much attention to his Tweets although some great humor did come out of them since it was quite obvious that he was doing them himself and not paying a staffer (which is what I believe almost all politicians do including and especially Biden). The Covfefe one was gold and resulted in a lot of fantastic memes and video shorts.

I think the last good Presidential candidate we had was Ron Paul and you saw what the media did to him.

I really liked Mayor Pete, but sadly there is no way this country could handle a gay president.

well there was a time when ppl said the country couldn't handle a black president and that happened. I think we haven't seen the last of mayor Pete as far as higher level politics are concerned.

I hope you are right. I am not saying he can change the world, but he seems pretty decent and level headed. Not too radical and willing to work together with people. Who knows though.