You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly World - Attack Dogs of Lukashenka's Regime

in #politics6 years ago

I can't imagine living in a country where there were no freedoms. I live in Canada and we are given the freedom to live our lives as we please and we are able to vote for our government regularly. We do hear the occasional story about abuse of power of corruption but it's not the norm. It is heartbreaking to hear the stories about people being treated this way. I blows my mind that we can still ahve dictators in the world. History has painfully shown us how dictatorships end up and its not pretty. The worst part is that it seems as though the people are pwerless to change this problem and therefore the only solution is what? Other contries coming in and forcing change? Overthrowing a government that they had no part in? War? like I said. Dictatorships and people sufferning never ends well.