You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Corruption On STEEM : What Do You Do?

in #politics6 years ago

I tend to agree. When I worked in the Public Service I learnt that often "If it ain't broke then it don't get fixed" so basically it HAS to get worse before the public will get the determination to do something about it.

I just hope that Crypto is advanced enough to provide a genuine alternative to both our financial AND political systems when they do break.

Sort:  

Yes, I think some of the crypto technology, like the decentralized nature, and smart contract capability, is something that could change finances, the political system, and governments themselves. Not to mention, enable poverty-stricken people around the world to be able to send and receive money, and help in many other ways. Suddenly, the poorest could join the modern world.

Personally, I believe blockchain technology has the potential to be one of the most important technologies ever developed by mankind. Therefore, I can't see the governments just (somewhat) sitting by and watching it threaten their control, corruption, and their money machine.

I'd like to replace the federal government with smart contracts. lol It sounds crazy, but I'm sure it would have to be a major improvement. It sure as heck couldn't do any worse.

"I'd like to replace the federal government with smart contracts"

It doesn't sound crazy to me. It would be awesome to have society runs by rules that we could trust and were fair to all. That's what an egalitarian society looks like to me.

I wish everyone thought like that. I don't believe most people are that far along in their thinking. The technology is here, and it would be a perfect application of it. Actually, I mentioned it to a couple of friends, and they both busted out laughing. I think I remember hearing the word, "Idiot," also.

I believe nearly all governments are evidence of the fact that governments don't generally work so well. They usually become corrupt, bloated, wasteful, abusive, and well, what the US Government is today.

We are supposed to trust people that we know we absolutely can't trust! Why keep going through the motions?

Yes, I get a similar response from people with no vision or a closed mind. When I talk to people now I try and size them up with a question I ask myself "What are they ready to hear?"

I guess major change takes a l-o-n-g time to happen. People are so locked-into what things are, instead of seeing what they could be. This isn't good enough. I don't accept it.