You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stee & Mit : Politics Destroys a Beautiful Friendship

in #politics8 years ago

I agree with this post. I'm quite sick of how dividing politics has been, and I've been active for decades until now. I've become a political atheist. Especially these days where people think they believe they know the truth about everything about everything in the world - the arrogance of people no longer allows us to have simple dialog and be comfortable to disagree with each other. But this is what politics has always done - it's about dividing people and making people angry and fight over little stupid things. I wrote about something similar to this here:

Thanks for the post and sketch. https://steemit.com/anarchy/@dailybitcoinnews/left-wing-right-wing-you-can-stuff-the-lot-anarchy-and-freedom-is-what-i-want-time-for-peace

Sort:  

It's sad, but that is what it has turned into, you can barely have a decent, logical discussion without people starting to try to shout each other down. The Internet has made that worse, with people living in their little bubbles, that reinforce their prejudices.
BTW, nice article, I commented there too.