You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Poverty and inequality: one possible government solution

in #politics6 years ago (edited)

I’m actually inclined to agree with you on the fact that the defense budget can afford to be cut, but the reason I didn’t mention it is because it’s a non-starter for at least half the country. But I’ve seen firsthand how those funds are used, and very little of it goes to the actual service members. Thanks for the comment and the resteem!

Sort:  

Of course! I enjoyed reading the article. I'm thinking about picking up that same book you read too.

Public library, my friend. I love that place. I think you would enjoy the book. I actually finished it the same day I picked it up, it was that engaging. It's not particularly long, and she is entertaining throughout. Definitely worth it if you have even a passing interest in the subject.