You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Election Results Are In: As Always, You Lost!

in #politics6 years ago

On Tuesday evening, my stepson was listening to me and his dad talk as the votes were coming in and the percentages were being broadcast on TV. My step-son... "why bother voting, it's not as if your vote really counts".

My BIG gripe with the voting and running of campaigns is this... if this was so-called the most expensive midterm elections and millions and billions of dollars were sunk into electing this democrat or that republican... why don't we just stop all the nonsense... no one who gets elected actually fulfills their promises. It's all the "you scratch my back and I'll scratch yours when we get elected" for getting bills passed. Take the money you used in the smear campaign and televised ads and actually put it to some good... donate it to a worthy, honest and transparent cause.

Sort:  

Kids get it because they havent been as brainwashed as us older people yet!