You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On Truth and POFMA

in #politics2 years ago

Is the vaccine really safe? I’m in Nigeria and there was an information going around, that after you are given the vaccine, little metals or stainless like keys and spoons sticks to the area you were given the vaccine and also it makes some people very ill for some days. I never confirmed this information been true or false because it made me scared of taking the vaccine.

Sort:  

Is the vaccine really safe?

Virtually everyone I know in real life has had at least two does of the vaccine. Some of them felt bad for a day or two, but in all cases it was nothing serious. Personally I experienced no ill effects except that my arm was a little sore at the point of the shot for about a day.

there was an information going around, that after you are given the vaccine, little metals or stainless like keys and spoons sticks to the area you were given the vaccine

That rumor is total bullshit. If you read some of the other things written by the same people claiming this, you will see that these rumors are being spread by people that will believe any rumor as long as the rumor can be classed as "bad news".

These rumors are spread by people who suffer from some level of paranoia and lack scientific knowledge. On the opposite end of the spectrum, I've talked to several smart doctors that I know and they were very serious about getting themselves vaccinated as soon as possible.

Thank you for educating me on this. I really appreciate this.

Instead of asking random strangers on the Internet, look for that information yourself.

Personal anecdotes are not data. Fear, too, is not data.

I will not say whether the vaccine is safe or not. Your idea of safe may be different from mine. The links I have posted in this article will help you make up your mind.

I don’t believe most of the information I see online.

In this case I feel better asking people who has be vaccinated. It’s more like a research and also getting to know their experience, after taking the vaccine.

I will take my time to read the articles.