You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Poverty and inequality: one possible government solution

in #politics6 years ago

Howdy @dollarsandsense! I really like this article but the idea is much too practical for the government to put into place. Too logical also. Although by the time the bureaucrats got finished turning your brilliant idea into legislation it would be a trillion dollar boondoggle which accomplished the opposite result that it was designed to do so maybe it COULD be turned into a Federal program! great job on the post!

Sort:  

Hey @janton, thanks for reading and commenting! And for prodding me for a new post, hah! You’re my accountability buddy on here it seems!

My biggest concern with it would be fraud or people taking advantage of it. I think it would be pretty simple to administer, as long as the legislation stayed straightforward of course!

by the time they made a bill out of the idea it would be anything but simple and straightforward! Well I guess I shouldn't say that, anything is possible right? lol