You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Resolving Conflicts: Dialog vs. Activism

in #politics7 years ago

I often speak out around the controversial topic of vaccination and as such am often met with conflict. While I don't shy away from this I do find that I will agree to disagree with someone when I can see that they are not open to even considering my views.
Personally I try to be open to both sides of an arguement as much as possible, even though this can be hard when you feel very strongly towards one side. Unless there is the respect from each side to listen to differing opinions, I feel not much progress can be made.
Very good thought provoking post.

Sort:  

Thanks, yeah sometimes it's better not to bother, meh... lol. Sometimes it's just about things that aren't that important to bother with our time hehe.