You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trump and climate change

in #politics7 years ago

You see that's your problem, you feel strongly about it. I used to do that. Then, I decided to stop feeling about it, and for the last six years I have spent an inordinate amount of time, every day, studying this subject, and I learned that my fears that humans are causing climate change were completely unfounded. Do not mistake me. We have a staggering amount of pollution problems, that we do need to solve, urgently. We will not solve any of them if we are stuck believing this fantasy that we have been sold. CO2 is not the danger we have been told. I used to believe in human caused global warming. Six years worth of research taught me differently. I am not going to convince you. The only thing I can do, is say, try to disprove your own beliefs. Go beyond the beliefs and feelings that have been manipulated by using our emotions against us. Knowledge is power, not feelings. If you are interested in informing yourself about this subject, I can provide you with places to start.

Sort:  

Sure, I am interested.

There were many things that allowed me to see that what is happening has very little to do with the poisoning of our local environment in which we are indeed engaged.

There is the increase in earthquake and volcanic activity. Undersea volcanoes are a major driver of ocean temperatures.

The Earth's magnetic field is weakening, and has been for hundreds of years. The Earth's poles are shifting, now.

Then there is the sun. The sun's umbral field is weakening. Solar flare activity is abysmally low. The solar cycle appears to be undergoing a periodic shut down. The many different energetic interactions of the Sun and Earth provide so much energy to the Earth system as to dwarf the greenhouse effect of 400 ppm CO2 and only radiant heat from the Sun.

Mars has shown a distinct increase in seismic activity. On Saturn it can be seen in the variation in periodic, usually predictable storms. Also, Venus and Saturn are changing their rate of spin. Jupiter has gained a new red spot and lost an entire planetary band.

All of this is easily verifiable. Please, do look into any or all of this yourself. I would not have believed any of this 10 years ago.

As far as I can tell the Sun is what is driving the majority of this, with the added effects of energies from outside the solar system that come into play as the Sun's output decreases. Including the known effect of increased cosmic radiation induction of increased cloud cover on Earth created as the solar wind slackens.

Here is a brief beginning. The data goes far beyond this. Please look into any of the names he gives, and let your research branch out from there. If you have any specific questions, I will do my best to help, but i find the best method for convincing is to let people do it on their own. The information is all out there. I would avoid PR and be wary of documentaries. I would question their funding and their sources for data. I would highly recommend learning the Trivium and Quadrivium to learn how to parse data. Learn to trust yourself, and not the "experts".


www.youtube.com/watch?v=5c4XPVPJwBY