You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Will Mark Zuckerberg Use Mind Control to Become President of the United States?

in #politics6 years ago (edited)

Wow, these news pretty much scare me. I liked the mention of USA Today stating that facebook is invasive (and indeed I find it too invasive)...

This is also worse by the fact that most of the politics these days I have seen are made on Facebook. Just very old people are voting only influenced by TV media. The rest of the younger population are spreading news and sharing articles about politics on Facebook so Mark Zuckerberg the president of US, this is not unlikely at all, I would say that this is almost unavoidable.

You are right about the fact that people should move from Facebook where the news can be easily manipulated and even the users and their news-feeds, o decentralized social media platforms like Steem but unfortunately Steem looks for many people these days something that only hipsters use. If we compare Steem with Facebook, just 1% of the followers of Mark are the whole user-base of Steem.

Interesting but somehow sad times ahead but I hope I am wrong :)