You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NSA Collecting More Data Than Ever

in #politics6 years ago

That is insane amount of data collection. But, the sad part is that there is no agency which can defend rights of a human about privacy. And the agencies collecting data are so powerful that nothing can be done about it. We cannot even disconnect from internet and live. What to do about it :(

Sort:  

We cannot even disconnect from internet and live.

Come take a look at people like myself :) Im really shocked! No offense to you personally of course but I find this amazing because I live alternativly since 8 years. Maybe you were joking, is hard in written text to know :)

since 8 years? you mean you have changed your lifestyle? how

yep, I left UK in a van, with a moped, 80 pounds cash, half a tank of gas.. And my quality of life improved dramatically! I only got my first smart phone last year, and that is only used for apps!
I consume much much much less, I recycle much much more, and I learnt that the life we were told is "life" is just a big joke.. Are you in USA?

So much sensational to hear that. I am starting to get a glimpse how to recycle and be a smaller consumer but you know marketing.. I am in south korea, but i have been to USA a couple of times and once to UK as well.