Donald Trump - From the point of view of a German random guy

in #politics7 years ago

I was always wondering how foreign people of my generation (especially friends in the US ) think about us Germans,

some stereotypes, our beautiful small country, our economy, the food and what so ever.

It's interesting to understand the point of view or perspective of friends from other countries. 

So what the hell happened to the reputation of one of the greatest countries of the world. The United States of America.
I love the US. The countryside, the food, the power, the mentality, the ambition, the dedication to be better than others and of course the great people. During my visits I met so many nice and polite people and made friends.

So why should you give a shit about the opinion of a unimportant guy of a small country somewhere in Europe.
The answer is: Why shouldn't you.

I don't know much about US domestic, health or economic policy in the US. And to make a long story short: I don't even care.

But one thing is essential. The reputation of a country in the world.

And I'm sorry to say. The reputation of the US got destroyed and wrecked by the US president (and government) in a short short period of time. Most of the people in Germany, France, Italy, Spain etc. laugh and make jokes about the most powerful man on our beautiful planet. Donald Trump.

So why is that? It's because of outrageous and silly quotes like these:

"The concept of global warming was created by and for the Chinese in order to make U.S. manufacturing non-competitive."
"Women have one of the great acts of all time. The smart ones act very feminine and needy, but inside they are real killers. The person who came up with the expression 'the weaker sex' was either very naive or had to be kidding. I have seen women manipulate men with just a twitch of their eye -- or perhaps another body part."
"I think apologizing's a great thing, but you have to be wrong. I will absolutely apologize, sometime in the hopefully distant future, if I'm ever wrong."
"You know, it doesn't really matter what they write as long as you've got a young and beautiful piece of ass."

And my all time favorite:

"If I were to run, I'd run as a Republican. They're the dumbest group of voters in the country. They believe anything on Fox News. I could lie and they'd still eat it up. I bet my numbers would be terrific. (1998)

Some people say the last one is a a joke. But it's funny anyway.

This man makes a fool of himself and the country he has to take care of. in my opinion that's a complete sellout of the county and the people.

The reputation and credibility of the US got damaged for decades. I really hope there are young ambitious politicians who are able to fix the damage quickly. 

The world needs the US as the most powerful country in the world. Not as a country that makes a fool out of itself.

God bless the United States of America and Germany, too.


I would love to hear your opinions on that issue. Do you agree or disagree? 





Sort:  

Hi. I am a volunteer bot for @resteembot that upvoted you.
Your post was chosen at random, as part of the advertisment campaign for @resteembot.
@resteembot is meant to help minnows get noticed by re-steeming their posts


To use the bot, one must follow it for at least 3 hours, and then make a transaction where the memo is the url of the post.
If you want to learn more - read the introduction post of @resteembot.
If you want help spread the word - read the advertisment program post.


Steem ON!

I shall never believe that God plays dice with the world.

- Albert Einstein

We think germany is stupid for letting all those muslim refugees into your country and france and italy and spain, too. Strange you should complain about the need for the u.s.a. needs to be a strong world leader, because trump will MAGA(make america great again).

interesting.
I've never understood why America isn't great right now.