Constitution must prevail: APC must conduct Congress for new exco's.

in #politics6 years ago

Olaegbe 20180309_201700.jpg

The way forward for my party, The All Progressives Congress (APC).

As a former party chairman, chairman of the opposition parties and now a 2019 presidential aspirant on the platform of the All Progressives Congress (APC).

I considered it unwise to see my party on a stormy sea and fail to render my humble advice. It is almost like you want to be president of a nation and you are not doing what you can to help sustain that nation.

Every member of APC must understand that power and position are strictly meant to serve the people genuinely in an unbias way and manner they wish to be served.

Incidentally, that is not what most Nigerians UNDERSTANDS power and position to entail. BUT IT MUST BE CORRECTED!
IMG-20180224-WA0000.jpg

I believe that he who is trusted with a little can be trusted with much.
And so I ask? Will it not be considered by an average Nigerian voter as a clear case of organisational failure, that a democratic party as strong and big like APC, that runs the national government and will be conducting the 2019 general elections for all Nigerians, could not organise its own party elections nearly four years in power and in position of government?

I searched but I could not find a reason why some leaders want to dictate to the people of who their party leaders must be, by mere considering caretaker committee and at the same time claim being democrats, instead of dictators.
IMG_20180109_082302.jpg

I strongly support Mr. President position that our party should go for a Congress and elect our executives in a Congress. In addition, I recommend, that our Congress must be the best Nigerians has ever known and use it to give hope of credence to Nigerians on the upcoming general elections and that things are improving for better. That to me is a good posture for our party, All Progressives Congress!