You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 💜South Africa: Beautiful Chaos 💜

in #politics6 years ago

This has a tremendous amount of depth and sincerity. I appreciate you opening a window into what's going on there - first person accounts are always more honest and raw than media reports.

With all the turmoil and uncertainty, you end the article beautifully:

In all of this, I remember that I am a child of God. I remember that my God has always got my back. I am always protected. I am grateful. I am hopeful. I pray for my country, and I stay put. I am an African child, and this is where I stay.

Africa Unite.

I hope the very best for you and your nation — Much respect!!!

Sort:  

Ah thanks my friend. I sat staring at my screen wanting to do a post in beautifully distressed items and had all my pics ready, but my husband was watching a political assembly on the tv and the way they were going on, I had to say something. It started with the first sentence and then it wouldn’t stop pouring out !

I love your honesty and your faith, @princessmewmew , your heart so devoted to your country. The quote @overkillcoin picked here is beautiful, though I can feel your frustration and pain as well. You speak of resilience, and I think we all need that. Blessings to you, to your country, and to this beautiful planet we all share together.

thank you babe! I am in a better space of mind now, but still confused as to why people are celebrating this new president. It's the same party with a different representative. I can't understand! Anyway, we see how it goes, make sure we have money in silver and cash, and loads of crypto, so we can escape to be millionaires in another country (hehehe that is the dream at least)

That's a good dream! Dreamin' with you. :)