You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Louise Linton has no class. Conclusion, we won't be getting the tax cuts that Trump promised

in #politics7 years ago

Very interesting... Couple points stuck out to me:

Personally, I'm not so sure we can say military integrity has been fully restored when our Commander-in-Chief still insists on insulting a veteran and war hero, John McCain. Additionally, there appear to be growing problems within the military. These are indicated by issues such as the four collisions involving US Navy warships since the start of the calendar year (of which there had been five since 2000, according to the New York Times), as well as by the controversy and turmoil that has come about over topics like the transgender ban. Of course, my military knowledge is limited to what I can read in articles and hear on the news, so my opinion could be completely misguided.

Another point that resonated with me was in regard to Trump's plan to restore America's infrastructure. This is one that worries me a great deal. Our infrastructure is in an atrocious state, yet this problem never seems to be a priority for lawmakers, especially Presidents. I get that it's not a "sexy" issue, but that won't matter much when Americans don't have functioning highways to get to work every day. According to an article on TheHill.com, the American Society of Civil Engineers rated America's infrastructure at a D+ earlier this year, meaning that this NOW is a problem. In my opinion, this is one issue in which politicking must be put aside, in order to get the requisite funding to adequately repair the country's infrastructure.

Again, these are all just my opinions!