Sort:  

Thank you!! I greatly appreciate your feedback and encouraging words. I've written about many heartbreaking stories during this war but this is certainly in the top 3.

A good friend of mine who is also an independent journalist visited the area and spoke with some of the survivors after this massacre took place. I'm going to find her article and link it into mine or share it in the comments, she wrote it after mine.

I have been following a lot of vanessa beeley's reporting on the whole Syrian situation over the last year or so.

Yes, she is great and that's exactly who I was referring to. Also if you are not familiar with Eva Bartlett, you should follow her as well. The three of us (among others) are focused on getting the truth out to people, in hopes that we will help end this war. http://21stcenturywire.com/2017/04/21/rashideen-massacre-children-lured-to-their-deaths-by-nato-state-terrorists/