My hopes for Augur

in #politics7 years ago

meta_logo.png
Betting on politics is one of my favorite things to do. Politics is, after all, both my passion and my circle of competence. There is a problem though – most political betting sites have a very limited section of politics. Something that limits my possibility drastically.

Because of this, I was both happy and angry when I discovered a New Zealand based betting exchange named “predictit”. Happy because of the vast range of betting opportunity – but sad because I couldn’t use that page from Norway.

However, two or three weeks ago, a friend of mine introduced me to Augur. This site is one of the first blockchain based betting exchanges in the world. It is still in beta mode, and is still rather difficult to use, but my hopes is that Augur, or another crypto currency, can become the backbone of a new way of betting online.

Sort:  

Agreed.

I think Augur has the posibillity of becomming a big player in the betting industry due to the decentralization and the posibillity of making bets based of information asymmetry. Perfect for politics!

I invested in their ICO around 2+ years ago, since their product is still not out made me cash out my coins.