You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Myth of Pertussis Herd Immunity and the Corrupt Australian Government

in #politics7 years ago (edited)

Thanks, a great supplement to what I've talked about with extra info. Yes, I also had a look into Bill Shorten's connections, seems it doesn't matter which way you vote, they're going to strip medical freedoms to raise big pharma's profits. I like the libertarians, but even David Leyonhjelm is quite into pushing vaccines (I think because he hasn't looked into it - he's pretty decent on other stuff once it's brought to his attention), and he will always support a removal of welfare, doesn't matter who it's removed from. I would support welfare removal too, but not when it's used for coercement into a decision that funds big pharma and lines Turnbull's pockets. I'd really just like most welfare removed and day care prices dropped (government raised day care regulations to stupidly high levels so now the prices are outrageous because they require university trained educators to work there, and you basically need that $7500 rebate to make it worth it). So I'm for these welfare cuts and deregulation, which Leyonhjelm agrees with, so he's not all bad. Otherwise you've got your Pauline Hanson on the other end who wants to look into vaccines but gets labelled a nut every time she opens her mouth. Tricky, although neither would get into full power. I hate the two party system. Which slimy eel do you want for prime minister, you can tick either box!