You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: D

in #politics5 years ago

@abitcoinskeptic,

Boy, am I ever glad I clicked on this post.

It is flawlessly written and your arguments impeccably articulated ... all of with which I agree.

I, too, am an ex-pat Canadian. I have lived in Florida for almost thirty years ... I married an American and, although now divorced, this is where my daughter lives. Am I supposed to choose my right to vote in Canada over her?

I did not know about this legal change so thanks for the heads up.

I have to say, though, I don't know who I would vote for in Canada (definitely not Trudeau). I think politics throughout the Western world has become unhinged. So much now seems mired in progressive (Far Left) culture war issues and God forbid one asks for evidence-of-assertion prior to enshrining a thing into law. It's making everyone stupid. What happened to the Enlightenment?

BTW, I too could walk circles around most Canadians regarding Canadian politics. You see, I have gained access to a high-tech tool which I use to keep informed ... it's called the Internet.

Great post.

Quill

Sort:  

Thanks.
Interesting situation you are in.
You just need a photo of Canadian ID to register and the link is easy to find on the elections site.

At this point I'm thinking of spoiling my ballot by just writing "thank you for bill C-76", but I may change my mind and choose someone once I know who is running in my old district.

I'm going to write a little about Canadian politics, but platforms will have to wait until they are clarified. Other than the new party which has no hopes anyway, I doubt there will be many changes.

I like JT for restoring my right, but he has been involved in a lot of serious scandals. He evaded voter reform, too.