You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The new political divide is a lie

in #politics6 years ago

You are completely right when you say that things have always been like this it’s just that we have more opportunities to speak our mind. Though, I wouldn’t agree with your approach that when mentioning “2 other people that didn't stand a chance in hell of winning”. In my opinion one of those 2 people has contributed so much in changing the american political discourse. If you would have told anybody just a decade ago that issues like inequality, minimal wage, healthcare, etc. will become popular topics. The guy will be credited for that in the years to come.

Sort:  

I was referring to Jill Stein and Gary Johnson (who I liked but really was just terrible at interviews.) I think you might be talking about Bernie

Yeah exactly! I mistakenly understood that you were referring to him as someone who had no chance of winning. In my opinion has already has won his battle.