Changing politics manifesto - today's heet

in #politics2 years ago

Politics is often seen as a "necessary evil". That shouldn't discourage anyone from trying to continuously improve it.

Politics is a collective effort and any improvement attempt can only show effects if it's a collective attempt as well. Federating people is key, and for that a manifesto is needed: a declaration of values and principles.

image.png
source

I wrote mine inspired by the "Agile Manifesto" (those who followed my blog might remember that it inspired another of my past posts)

Through my work, I have come to value:

  1. Concrete, tangible results over processes.
  2. Competence and merit over loyalty to a political line.
  3. Working with people as they are, over expecting them to behave as they should or could.

That is, while there is value in the items on the right, I value the items on the left more.

Sort:  

Politics is definitely necessary as soon as we, as humans, want to be able to live together. We need somehow rules. I know some may not like it, but this is how it is. As soon as there are more than one person around, freedom has somehow to be limited by rules dictating how we should live in a society.

Wanted to thank you for your kind upvotes over the last days!
Here is some !LUV