You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Orwell’s 1984 is not what it seems

in #politics8 years ago

People are so easily consumed by these crazy things occurring one after the other. Like the Olympics right now. Nobody really cares about these sports unless they participate in them in some way on a regular basis. But because we've been told for months that we are going to watch them, people are watching and not even realizing why. It's fascinating yet disturbing to watch people falling for the brainwashery if you can see it.

Facebook does a good job of sucking you in. Since I joined steemit I have only been on Facebook​ a few times. I've noticed how much I was looking at election posts (I'm not even American), or Pokemon posts, etc. I don't care about any of that stuff but it was being shoved down my throat on that site none the less.

Sort:  

Yep. While everyone was watching the swimming suits of this year's contestants, the Petangon announced they lost 6.5 TRILLION dollars.