You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Y͙̪̦̹͕͓o̹̜̬̰u͖̻͍̱ ͈͖͙̙͞Gu̬ar͞d̷ ͏T̖͙͢h͍é̱̥̲̙ ̨̭͇̣͈͇͚Do̷̼͖̗o̖̮̞̞̳ṟ̲̦̳͜ ̙̼͘Ṭ̺̞̝̀ͅo ̨͉̯͍Y̕o͙̙̠u̢̙̙̟̜̟̳̲r̻ͅ ̷O̴̜ͅw͖͓̘͔̫͕n ͇͔̼̟̫͢P̜̟r͏͍̙͈̙i͢son

in #politics6 years ago

@anotherhero, I sincerely appreciate you giving me the run down. It sounds, incredibly interesting to me. Like something I could likely get behind and fight for. Do you guys have a direct Discord? Ways to communicate directly? What does membership entail?

I just fight for what is right in this world and have never fought under a flag per se. I do apologize for coming off at you so aggressively last night, but the situation was frustrating, not really at your fault. For that, I apologize. I will edit the comments so they do not make it look belittling or anything.

Sort:  

Nah I made a mistake too and you did the right thing to tell me off. We all have to keep eachother in check, that is why I am so excited to be on steemit. We all have real power, real control on this platform. It's unlike any corporate-ran social media and so that means making mistakes, fixing them and learning from the experience :-)

There should probably be a discord or something, but I have not yet found enough interested participants to warrant creating yet another discord or forum for the Another Hero project. And since the whole idea of it is that no one in particular is the leader (just like on steemit) it's really up to anyone who takes interest in the project whether or not they want a specific area to congregate and discuss the blueprint.

One thing I definitely want to get accomplished is having a few good-hearted people with intelligent minds to help design the "constitution" of Another Hero, which is the mission statement and blueprint for the plan of action. I lay out very broad guidelines because I am a big picture person so I am trying to imagine the huge steps that will be necessary to ever see a world where no one is oppressed, and to me that process is handled with 3 major components:

  • Energy
  • Food
  • Shelter

With those three things established firmly as a foundation of society, no single person will be able to manipulate the masses or force them to do things they otherwise wouldn't (like going to war over oil, who needs oil when you generate all your own energy with solar, tidal and wind and use an electric public transportation system to get around? haha)

Anyways, please let me know any ideas you have, I'd love to work together with other like-minds to establish a more solid framework and create a series of messages that new heroes that are just discovering the movement can read over to be inspired to join the community and combine efforts!

My goal is to attract people (artists, writers, scholars, architects, botanists, engineers, programmers, educators, etc.) and convince them that it is possible to change the world for the better if they simply group up and use their talents to group-think solutions for the world.

Sure there are hundreds of other organizations like that but what makes Another Hero special is that every person is empowered by the movement and can truly take a leadership position (just like on steemit!)- they can choose to wear the "mask" of another hero and remain anonymous, and every person who wants to can hold the identity. The only thing that would disqualify someone from being Another Hero is if they hurt others in the name of Another Hero or try to hinder the growth of the movement on purpose.

Please reach out to me personally on Discord at LuckyDev#1969 :) You have the creative wheels turning in my head. I think I finally found a project right up my alley aside from my initiative @breakthecycle that I just launched.

I'll send you a message later today :-) I'm going to go get some exercise and eat like I should have done hours ago haha