Terri Strange Videos on Radical Feminism

in #politics7 years ago

Hello everyone . This post is a list of videos I've done throughout the years that discuss topics pretty much only discussed within radical feminist circles. My hope is that this post helps weed through some of the humor/vlog/response style videos that I also create and helps viewers get to the heart of the theory and practice of radical feminist philosophy. I try to draw on my own experiences when discussing ideas because a central tenet of the radical feminist perspective is that the personal is political. No woman is an island and our experiences are the best place to start from when figuring out what we don't like in the world and what we'd like to change about it. I have been making videos on these subjects for years and may not agree with all of the conclusions I reached at the time. I believe in keeping our consciousness expansive and always looking for more ways in which to include more women's experiences into my understanding of the world than just my own.

Beauty and Inauthenticity:


Dat Scary Jender Stuff:

feminist ethics:

#sharedgirlhood:

So You Want to Be a Dyke:

Remembering Dworkin:

Josh Duggar and the Ubiquity of Family Rape:

Radical Feminist Philosophy & Choice:

One is Not Born but Rather, Becomes a Woman:

Language as a Tool of Oppression:

Surrogacy is WRONG:

Women are a Resource in Male Wars:

Sort:  

Congratulations @terristrange! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hello, Terri! I love your content on Youtube and look forward to following you here as well :) Thanks for turning me on to Steemit!

Yes! Welcome! Glad you're here. I've followed you as well. Let's take this thing over :)