You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Political Correctness. The Deliberate Gagging of a Generation?

in #politics6 years ago

I am from Venezuela, a country where politics divided millions of families because they belonged to a political party, and so much radicalism was part and par that, when one stops to think about both arguments, they almost always have a highly disqualifying offensive, people stopped seeing the other as citizens, and it's a sad thing, I had teachers in that if I explained my argument, as balanced as possible, I could not pass his class, because according to him, things were like he thought they were, and as that teacher I got to know many who had some power over something, people stop being professionals for thinking that way, my policy classes were boring, I could never talk about the 2 postures, or a third, The discussions or comments that are usually made in public transport show a lot the symptoms of that extremism. Things like that make the world as unfair as possible.

Sort:  

I'm lucky to live here in the UK. We have freedom than most. Your country always looks so beautiful with a rich history, it's awful that you are so controlled. I hope you find a community on here where you can truly be yourself.