Reality TV Stars Make Bad Presidential Candidates

in #politics8 years ago

This should really go without needing to be said.  However, it does and I will say it.

Reality TV Stars Make Bad Presidential Candidates

For all the things Donald J. Trump is:

Fascist
Authoritarian
Anti Free Trade
Demagogue

Above all of those, he is a reality TV star first. It is obvious in his rhetoric. It is obvious in obtuse behavior.

He says things strictly to get ratings or in this case, free coverage on the 24/7 news cycle.

His entire campaign has been one outlandish act after another. It is almost as if he fears not being talked about no matter how asinine his comments. He can not risk not being in the spot light or lest we might forget about him and his demagoguery.

This election cycle has been unusual to say the least. You see my name is Carlos D'Angelo and anytime I comment on something remotely anti Trump I am often called a beaner, a spic or told to go back to Mexico.

Problem is, I am Italian and have lived in this country my entire life.  

That bigotry epitomizes Donald J Trump and his campaign.

This is why I can not take Trump's supporters serious. A large portion of his supporters are just towing their party's line, but they are being made out to be racist by proxy. At some point you have to look at the type of people you have aligned yourself with. If Nazis and the KKK support your candidate maybe you should take a look at why and rethink your position.

Donald Trump isn't a capitalist, he isnt a good business man, he isn't self made and he isn't presidential.

He is a damn fine reality star just like Kim Kardashian, Paris Hilton, Flavor Flav and Honey Boo Boo.


This is not an endorsement of Hillary Clinton.

Vote 3rd Party


 

Sort:  

Agreed the only wasted vote is a vote in the name of "necessary evil".

If any other company was putting out a bad product i wouldn't keep buying it because my parents did. I would seek out a competitor and give them my business. I won't treat politics any different. I'll vote outside and hope enough people do it to that it makes a difference.