You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open Secrets: Which US Politicians Receive the Most from the Defense Industry?

in #politics6 years ago

Bernie Saunders is just another example of someone playing good cop, yet dancing with the devil at the same time. The proverbial 'nice old man' who when takes the mask off is just another psychopath. This is a good correlation of data for people with a more scientific mind. Some people you can tell people this stuff until the cows come home but presenting the figures like this is a useful way through the hard wiring. Resteemed.

Sort:  

Yeah, I myself supported Bernie but the reality of the US empire is that candidates must support the industry or have no chance of being elected. I was surprised and a little disappointed when I first came across the data. It's just more evidence that the system is completely corrupted and broken.
thanks for the great comments :)

You're welcome, these are very good articles Ive shared to my Facebook. We don't see these stats but it lays it out the reality of the situation we face. In the Uk we have a version of Bernie, a nice old man on the surface, apparently against War, yet when Cameron went into Syria he backed it to the hilt!

Plz follow me

Plz follow me