You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Racist Past

in #politics6 years ago (edited)

Brilliant article, @crypto-old-guy38! You really raise some pertinent questions.

Thankfully, I live in a little country where immigration is quite normal. We've been migrating and accepting migrants from all over the world for nearly a thousand years now, which means our DNA is already so intertwined with other people's DNA that if we are racist, we are just hating ourselves and our ancestors.

This means I have rarely seen racist attitudes, in my 40 years of existence.

I'm also amazed to see how Racism is so prevalent in the USA, a country which wouldn't even exist, were it not for immigration.

PS: I've found your post because @rembertomarsada featured it in an entry for the Pay It Forward Contest

Sort:  

Racism is not really that prevalent in the US today... But in the past...

Thank you for reading my post...