You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open Secrets: Which US Politicians Receive the Most from the Defense Industry?

in #politics6 years ago

Back in 2012 I think, when Congressman Paul was running, I seem to remember him getting by far the most support from active members of the military, and he was all for cutting defense budgets. One of my big regrets is that I never got to vote for him (I didn't start to learn about Austrian economics and the liberty movement until later in 2012).

Sort:  

You know it's funny, while I like Bernie's domestic policy generally speaking I can't support his views on US foreign policy. Similarly, I think Paul's anti-empirical war stance resonated with me but I don't agree with many of his domestic policies. That being said, I'd take Paul any day over Obama, Bush or Trump in a heart beat.