You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Campaign Platform

in #politics6 years ago (edited)

Yes I agree I would do the same And I assume and noticed, a lot of people who vote for those things would answer the same.

Do you find it wrong or immoral, if I personally or anyone else, would come to your house threaten you to pay me money so I could pay for the things I deem to be necessary and good, and lock you up or take other stuff, like your house, with force, if you don't pay me?

edit; I added some words.

Sort:  

Even in a perfect society you most likely have to pay tax in one form or another. Its not the tax that makes things corrupt is the corrupt people who use tax as a tool.. for their own benefits.

You should visit The Netherlands were a lot of tax money is well spend. Schools hospitals public transportation.. etc etc. Its not perfect here though but its doable. And that thanks to tax money.

To be clear, if there was a new improved system. Which would help more people with less tax money. I would be glad.

Even in a perfect society you most likely have to pay tax in one form or another. Its not the tax that makes things corrupt is the corrupt people who use tax as a tool.. for their own benefits.

To clear things up.
Can I assume out of your answer that you find it moral and good if I do the thing I portrait above, and that I (or anyone else) would not be corrupt, if I did that to begin with?

I was born and raised in the Netherlands. I pay taxes there.

"I was born and raised in the Netherlands. I pay taxes there.

Cool, nog iemand uit Nederland. Maar dan kan je als de beste zien dat belastinggeld goed besteed kan worden, mits er niet teveel corruptie is.

I rather do not talk dutch under an english post. If you don't mind.

So you think the stolen money is spend in a good way I see.
I differ in opinion, I don't want to pay taxes for things that I find immoral.
Of which there are a lot of. Then there are many laws I'm morally opposed to.
The people with the guns (government) forbid a lot of things, and do a lot of things that are wrong and immoral and that I do not want to fund. I don't want to fund criminals, murderers, extortionist etc.

What do you think? If a law goes against a person morality (like is the case with me), must that person then do (or pay for) what they think is wrong, for the sake of obeying the law?

P.S. There is an awful lot of corruption but it's all hidden in laws, bureaucracy, and many is hidden by the enormous amount of propaganda and indoctrination.
This link is just a very small part of the corruption taking place on a local level. I know people who work in local governments as politician or bureaucrat, police they talked (brag even) what happens there. One does not see in normal everyday live who gets ruined directly or indirectly, But I find it sickening to hear those government "workers" talk.