You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Cost of Compliance

in #politics3 years ago

The bosses say you must get vaccinated or you'll be fired, or otherwise blacklisted.

Fortunately/luckily not mine. Nowadays I work in a four hours part time job, and my boss is very understanding, kind and polite.

Your friends and family say you must get vaccinated or you're irresponsible and uncaring.

Again. Fortunately/luckily not mine. My sister works as a laboratory technician in their company (her husband owns and runs the company), and she said that every vaccine need at least 2 years of testing, so these vaccines are untested, therefore they are not taking it, saying that our health is more important than the possibility of going somewhere. My brother is also against these vaccines, and me too.

Sort:  

You're fortunate. I know so many people in Singapore who have been forced to choose between the jab and their jobs.

It's outrageous. Especially since day after day, we see more evidence that vaccination does not prevent transmission, that even highly-vaccinated countries saw spikes in transmission despite widespread restrictions.