You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Poll: Enhancing the "Mute" Feature

in #poll5 years ago (edited)

NO... Kinda

The end user / the consumer should be in charge of their decision.
Happy if you want to copy this system from https://steempeak.com
... I'm sure @asgarth can help you out.
It seems to have solved most issues people were having and users seem to be completely positive about it to date.

image.png

As you can see you could set your condensor to default use the mute settings of the author.
BUT, there's an important of this solution... when you're on a post there's always the ability for the user to make a spot decision to see those "muted" / hidden comments if you really want to.

Sort:  

You confuse me, I thought that is exactly what this post says. If you the user/consumer/blogowner mute someone then their comments won't show! Flag for being confusing. Why would it be up to the offender that leaves the bad comments/spam?

It's about giving the user the option... the issue is forcing a feature onto people with no way around it.

Thanks, I actually agree and will unflag u now! I don't like censorship. I have already been censored, does not feel good!